Mid-Year, High Gear

2013bIn January of every year, I state my big goals publicly and do a reality check report in July. I know some of you are watching me to learn how I get things done, and I am always happy to field questions about how I do anything that I do.  And some of you are just trying to figure out if I’m full of crap or if I really deliver.  I don’t blame you.  So with that, I will now humbly submit my mid-year report.

Goals and Results So Far:

  1. Maintain excellence in my marketing role at Cisco
    Recognized for excellent performance and continuing to learn and improve
  2. Complete an Ironman 70.3 Triathlon
    Finished in Napa in April in 7 hours 20 minutes
  3. Raise at least $3000 for MMRF
    Starting fundraising now and training to run NYC marathon with my brothers.
  4. Write and publish my second book
    Waiting for the idea to be delivered to me
  5. Compete in the Toastmasters International Speech Contest
    Competed and stopped after Area win due to vacation scheduling conflict

And there you have it: 3 down and 2 to go. My formula for achieving goals is pretty simple… make a decision, make it public and make it happen. The good news is that we’ve still got 6 months left! How are you doing on your goals so far?

Explore posts in the same categories: General, Motivation

Leave a Reply

