Top 10 ways to create tension in an elevator

  1. Balance a large bowl of salsa on the tops of your hands.
  2. Repeat lines from Silence of the Lambs in a creepy whisper.
  3. Turn and face the crowd instead of the door.
  4. Scratch your back like a grizzly bear on the button panel.
  5. Ask if anyone wants to hear your elevator pitch, then sing one long, high note.
  6. Remove only one shoe and hold it between your knees.
  7. Hum the Theme from Shaft until someone gets the irony.
  8. Pick up the emergency phone and just listen and nod nervously.
  9. Curl up in the fetal position and gently rock back and forth in the corner.
  10. Insist that there’s a 13th floor and you’re going to find it if it takes all day.

The point of this post is mainly to make you laugh. Though I must say that if you always do what everyone expects, life can get boring. Have a little fun today and see what happens.

Explore posts in the same categories: Humor

8 Comments on “Top 10 ways to create tension in an elevator”

  1. Andrew Says:

    Ha, at first I thought this was just going to be about farting. But this is way funnier. Number 4 and 10 are definitely my favorite.

  2. MrWes Says:

    4. I can picture a big burly guy groaning; oooh that feels so good;-)
    5. Struck a chord with me. This one sounds like a fun one.

    David, we all need a laugh now & then. Thanks for bringing it to us.

  3. Sean Dyer Says:

    Haha, good stuff :o)

  4. undebateable Says:

    When I’m in a silly mood (every now and then) and the elevator is packed, I act as the elevator operator. “Third floor – ladies shoes and accessories” My husband and daughter used to cringe. Now they just pretend that they don’t know me.


  5. Calmly mumble so everyone heres, “If I don’t get this bra off soon someone’s gonna die.”


  6. I don’t know that but I know every women on the planet has thought it!

  7. chris Says:

    love!!


Leave a Reply

